Tags

, ,

Yesterday I attended a meeting with my peeps of the Alliance of Interior Designers to hear presentations about current kitchen design trends.  It was hosted by emma delon and CKS Kitchens and Design in Durham, NC and a great time was had by all.  We toured the CKS cabinetry fabrication facility, which was fascinating.  I’ll tell you more about that another time.  I do want to mention, though, that Caroline Shillito of emma delon has a blog that’s fun to read: designlesstraveled.com

I asked what the next trend for appliance finishes looks like.  The stainless finish is still popular and for good cause, but we all know that something new is always on the horizon.  So here’s a look at a new finish that we all thought looked really nice

GE’s Slate finish on kitchen appliances

It’s called “Slate.”  Just a darker hue than stainless, and a bit softer looking to me.  I like it!  How about you?

Ciao,

Anne

