This is a shot of my back yard yesterday.  It’s just bursting with life–and this is before the Black Eyed Susans and Gardenias make an appearance!  I love the green so very much.  Always thought I’d never get a home with a view, but this house has proven me wrong.  Every window looks out at something pretty–verdant and restful.  
Our irises are not the big bearded variety, but a very small flower on tall, thin stems.  SO pretty.  I only pick the ones that fall over.  We should plant more of these in the Fall.  Remind me please!
I really enjoyed spending some time on Friday morning with the Royals.  This is really what HDTV was invented for.  The colors, the splendor, the architecture–all so sharp and vivid.  Made even more fun because Hub and I have been to all of those places and it was nice to remember what a spectacular city London is.  Simply brilliant!
Lastly, let me tell you that a bowling party for a 6 year old is a VERY good idea.  Great value for the money, everything taken care of for the adults and so much fun to watch the kids bowl!  Buffalo Lanes North in Raleigh is a wonderful place!
Ciao,
Anne
